| Reference Databases | ||
| Database | Audience | Description |
| NHU-PAC The New Hampshire Union Public Access Catalog | Young Adult and Up | A union catalog that contains the holdings of the State Library as well as more than 300 public, school and special libraries in the state. In many instances, the records in the NHU-PAC reflect only those titles acquired by a library since the mid-1980s. |
| Adult Services Resources from EBSCO | Young Adult and Up | Provides full text of many popular, academic, business, and health publications. Choose to search one or all of the following databases: MasterFile Premier (general reference), Adademic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, Health Source, and Newspaper Source. |
| Ancestry Library Edition | Young Adult and Up | In library use only. Provides instant access to more than 1 billion names, more than 3,000 databases, primary-source document images and a variety of genealogical research features including 450 million census records from the U.S. Federal Census between the years 1790 and 1930. In addition, AncestryPlus includes immigration, vital, military, court, church and ethnic records; city directories; genealogical societies; Social Security Death Index; Periodical Source Index; family history library; and much more. |
| HeritageQuest Online | Young Adult and Up | With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online provides access to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. This collection of research materials helps in tracing family history and studying American culture. |
| NewsBank | Young Adult and Up | Use your five digit library card number to log in Full text of the Concord Monitor and the New Hampshire Union Leader. |
| Novelist | Young Adult and Up | NoveList is a fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction. |
| WorldCat | Young Adult and Up | Contact the library for the user name and password required to access this database WorldCat is the world's largest bibliographic database, built and maintained collectively by libraries that participate in the OCLC global cooperative. Created in 1971, WorldCat catalogs the content of more than 50,000 libraries in 90-plus countries. As of April 2006, it contains more than 63 million records referencing physical and digital items in more than 360 languages. |
| Contemporary Authors | Young Adult and Up | Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. |
| Biography Resource Center | Young Adult and Up | This database combines award-winning biographies from respected Gale Group sources. Biography Resource Center also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search. |
| Business Source Elite | Young Adult and Up | This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated daily. |
| Health Source Consumer Edition | Young Adult and Up | This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Searchable full text for nearly 150 journals. Updated daily. |
| Children's and Young Adult Reference Databases | Grades K-12 | Search one or more of the following databases: MAS Ultra - School Edition, Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, EBSCO Animals, and Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. |
| Kids Search | Grades K-8 | EBSCO has created a search interface designed specifically for elementary and middle school students according to their needs and search abilities. The Kids Search interface combines a state-of-the-art search engine with a child-friendly, graphically-rich design that is both powerful and fun to use. |
| Searchasaurus | Grades K-8 | Three popular elementary and middle school databases (Primary Search, Middle Search Plus and Book Collection: Nonfiction) can be accessed via Searchasaurus, EBSCO Publishing's user search experience for users in elementary or middle schools. Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching. It is an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies. Students will be riveted by the colorful, animated interface, complete with erupting volcanoes and a dinosaur guide, as they gather information on a wide range of topics. Searchasaurus offers Lexile limiters (reading level), making it easy for students to read and research only appropriately challenging materials. |
| Student Research Center | Grades 6-12 | EBSCO has created a search interface designed specifically for secondary school students according to their needs and search abilities. Student Research Center provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek from their EBSCO databases. Through the Student Research Center, users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels. |
| TopicSearch | Grades 6-12 | This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from 2,500 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information and EBSCO's Current Issues database. |
| Novelist K-8 | Grades K-8 | NoveList K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in the classroom. NoveList K-8 contains materials for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles. |

